R I P

Rapturous Raspberry

 

Look very very carefully ….. can you spot my trusty friends covering up my toes?

See the shoes, my little raspberries … at least I call them raspberry even though really its not a true raspberry colour

I love these shoes

I have worn them often

Today it became very very apparent that maybe they’ve really done their service and need to be retired

A small matter of a squeaky heel has turned into a heel that is a little wobbly and maybe no longer so stable

Grief Stricken I am

They’ve dangled on the end of my legs as I’ve sat on footpaths waiting for people to come and meet me (yes classy I am 🙂

They’ve gone out on the razz with me

They’ve travelled over town with me

Applications to become my new favourite pinky-toned shoe will be received after a suitable period of mourning

Vale Shoe-star …. You’ll be missed

Image | This entry was posted in Anne, Items we treasure, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

