New Years Eve – 31 December 2011

With very little left of this year, here’s what I’m pondering on as I go into the new year.  It’s amazing how a change of date can make you feel like a whole new chapter can unfold…. but it seems to be like that each and every year.

Firstly:

The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.
— Eleanor Roosevelt

Amen to that ….. I’ll report back in twelve months 🙂

Secondly:

Whimsy …. to wit

“my schedule was all catty-wompus”.  Now I have no idea what that really means or even the best context to use it in, but rest assured I plan on wearing this little baby out in 2012.  Heck I may even start now!

It comes from this blogger and PROMISE ME if you got to her website make sure you watch the “instructional cooking demo” she put up just before Christmas.  It’s catty wompus!  Well actually its crack you up funny …. but my new term covers that off as well doncha think?

Thirdly:  Peace

It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work.  It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart.  (Unknown).

This came off a greeting card …. they really should have attributed it to some one (Catty-wompus anyone)!

This appeals to me alot.  It’s so easy to lose stillness and calm when there’s crazy going on around you.  For me that happens at work and its hard not to get drawn into other peoples angst, stress etc.

Fourthly:

P U R S U E   Y O U R   D R E A M S!!!!!

Fifthly:

Let go …….. of control, of fear, of apprehension, anxiety, of thinking things aren’t achievable

Eleanor also has a pearler for this:

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do.

Sixthly: Be resolute about your resolutions.

Seventhly: Be Catty-wompus!  Feel free to report back on that … it’s a definition in the making.

I hope that everyone has a smooth and peaceful 2012.
That there’s balance – leafy greens and cake!
2011 has kind of swooshed by for me – a ton of things happened not all good and not all bad.  Things happened to people around me that had a direct impact on me and I need to learn the technique for not letting that happen in the same way again.
I’m aiming to learn more about photography.  To do some of those things that I keep putting off – refer fourthly and fifthly above 🙂

Be catty-wompus – starting right now- Promise?

This entry was posted in Anne, Christmas & other festivals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

