15 December 2011 …. also known as you’re kidding Christmas is NOT in 10 days!!!!!

 

Aaaaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

Thats all!

Well ok, maybe thats not all 🙂

Work slightly off the dial busy

Haven’t done all my Christmas shopping

Haven’t decided whether or not to participate in “Wrap off”…… big decisions around these parts peeps!

Wrap off for the un-initiated is my unofficial term for the fact that some of my siblings are seriously good wrappers – or seriously good wrapper-upers-of-presents – and every year, about this time, I consider whether or not I can come up with a blow-’em-out-of-the-water knock-your-socks-off-awesome wrapping idea ……..

Yup – don’t have one (yet) for this year!

We’ll see ….

On the up side a present I ordered on the world-wide-internet has arrived in time (breaths sigh of relief).

I’ve hung up what used, in the other suburb where I came from not so long ago, to be my front door wreath.  Only I have nothing on my new front door to hang it on.  It’s hanging up on a hook on the wall inside.

There is a big tub in the middle of the living room floor filled with other decorations …. here’s hoping they won’t stay there!

How are your Christmas preparations going?

Just hanging about

 

Can you hear the little voices saying “please take me out of tissue paper and hang me up again”?

 

This entry was posted in Anne, Christmas & other festivals, On-line shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

