Christmas … just coz I never tire of the subject

Christmas in Melbourne

 

 

Merry Christmas from the City of Melbourne.

 

 

 

 

Santa Claus

 

 

Get writing …. There’s a place to post your letter to Santa!

The City Square has had some fake grass put down and an array of “presents”, Christmas Trees and the like have been set up

 

 

 

 

I really like the simplicity of the tree with no ornaments on it at all.

 

O Christmas TreeI really like the simplicity of this tree with no ornaments on it at all.

Standing Guard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I still haven’t decorated bar wrapping solar christmas lights around the Camellia bush – something I’m aiming to remedy this weekend!

St Paul's through the trees

 

I got some more Christmas shopping done tonight.

I bought three more presents.  It felt good to tick a few more names off my list.

I discovered this after I got home tonight.  Amazing!

Go here for their online market which has some great things for sale – its based in Vancouver (I think) so I’m not sure about posting time and whether or not you’d get things before Christmas?

 

 

They describe themselves as:

Poppytalk Handmade is a monthly online street market curated by Poppytalkto showcase, buy and sell handmade goods of emerging design talent from around the world.

I really liked the things made by this artisan  – I love the shape of this piece of pottery

Grove Dairy Vase

Love this ring below:

recycled silver wide band with sapphires

Check this one out too

and this for a gift that gives a lot to someone you don’t know, someone in need.  Close to my heart because without bees we’re all in trouble!

Go here if you’re looking to really spoil someone!  You could buy them the ring below …. which I also love 🙂

 

Image of opaque diamond 'tear drop' ring

 

Or go here to sponsor a child through the Smith Family learning for life scheme – you can also buy “smaller” things it doesn’t have to be the sponsor option,  I think the gift of an education to someone is a great gift.

There are so many amazing places to shop online …. I think the only danger now is that things might now arrive for Christmas.

Good luck with your Christmas shopping …. hope some of these ideas help!

This entry was posted in Anne, Christmas & other festivals, On-line shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

