The Mac is Back 17 September 2011

Place mat from Friends Of Mine

The MAC is BACK and I’m just a little bit ecstatic about that.

I’ve decided that I’m really more than a little addicted to my computer coz I missed it like crazy while genius performed exploratory surgery and then real surgery and then returned it to me …. without it costing a cent T H A N K  G O  O D N E S S  I paid for extra warranty when  I bought it.

The MAC is BACK and I’m just a little bit (like a lot) ecstatic about that.

I’ve decided that I’m really more than a little addicted to my computer coz I missed it like crazy while the genius bar performed exploratory surgery and then real surgery and then returned it to me …. without it costing a cent T H A N K  G O  O D N E S S  I paid for extra warranty when  I bought it.

In a nutshell there’s been a lot of work going on but since this blog isn’t about work I won’t go there.  There’s been some catching up with people, some educational activities but I’m not sure if they fit here either 🙂

I went to friends our mine again with the lovely F before she went to New Caledonia …. It had been something like 6 months since I’d seen her and we gasbagged so much that I didn’t really do more than photograph the placemat (see above).  Food as usual was really good.

I still have many unpacked boxes.

I haven’t explored my new ‘hood very much at all.  But I do know there is a pretty good health food store, a lovely florist, the supermarket is good, the fruit n veg shop is good.

The pot plants have settled in.  I’ve planted some baby beetroot, french beans, parsley, sage and snow peas ….. all growing bar the beans which haven’t yet stuck their heads above the ground.

I also know I miss the South Melbourne market, I miss the Botanical and the Domain Rd bookstore …… but life has moved on and when there’s a little less work and a lot more life I’ll explore my new territory some more.

In the meantime here’s a peep of the pot plants who have settled into their new space.

Pot Plants settling into their new home

This entry was posted in Anne and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

