On its way to becoming a Fossil and Margaret Fulton who is definitely NOT a fossil

My new-ish Fossil which is now on its way to becoming a “real” fossil since I’ve had it for a while now,

 

I went shopping a while ago with Fiona and we both ended up with a new wallet.  Have a look at the close up below …. pretty cool wallets and even better one of them was $10 less than its marked price when it was scanned at the register!

 

 

How long does a wallet feel new for?  I must admit that as long as it looks “new-ish” and has that new leather smell then I still call it My New Wallet.

Have you all been watching the new Margaret Fulton Woolworths advertisement and feeling the need to cook her recipes?  I still can’t quite come at the name Woolworths – they were called Safeway for so long here in Victoria that “Woolworths” just doesn’t roll off the tongue!

Which of course makes it easy for you out there in reader land to peg me into “Definitely not born in the ’90’s” category 🙂

I love Margaret Fulton and I have two of her cookbooks.  I’ve never been the worlds biggest pork fan (although I have had some really delicious pork on occasion) but I keep seeing the Margaret Fulton ad for the Spiced Pork Stew with Chickpeas and I want to cook that dish.

So to make it easy for you here’s the link:

http://www.woolworthshonesttogoodnessfamilymeals.com.au

and then coz I’m naughty here’s the list of ingredients which I copied from the Woolworths website … but I figured it would be ok

 

Ingredients:

 

    • 1 tbsp Homebrand olive oil
    • 500g diced pork Scotch fillet
    • 1 large onion, sliced
    • 1 tsp ground chillies
    • 1 tsp turmeric
    • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
    • 2 carrots, cut into chunks
    • salt and pepper
    • 1 x 400g Woolworths Select canned
    • chickpeas, drained and rinsed
    • ½ cup water
    • 1 punnet cherry tomatoes
    • ½ bunch parsley, leaves only chopped
    • ½ bunch mint, leaves only chopped lemon juice to taste

because I’ve mentioned Woolworths enough, haven’t I …. Woolworths, Woolworths, Woolworths

and you have to follow the link and go back for the method 🙂

Anyway I’m planning on  trying it out sometime soon.  Happy cooking friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Anne and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

