Anne – 22 May 2011 – Free to be what you want to be

“I know where I’m going and I know the truth
and I don’t have to be what you want me to be.
I’m free to be what I want.”  

Muhammad Ali  

This quote resonates with me particularly today because I want to let you all know that, if you stumble across this site, all of its contents come from me and co-blogger.

What we write here is our truth.

If I use incorrect terminology on occasion maybe its because those are the terms that I grew up using.  If I don’t put down all the details that pertain to something maybe its because I want to retain some privacy.

If you want to send me or co-blogger a message then please do but please please please use a nice tone.  I try to keep it fairly nice here and not denigrate the readers who stop by so when I get comments that have a fairly hostile tone then I get upset.

I really do.  I shouldn’t because obviously there are strangers out there who will misconstrue things and really if I don’t know you then you won’t have an influence on me and what I think or do.  And to be honest even if I know you and you have an opinion that I don’t agree with – well you’re unlikely to change me too.

So please send comments!

But don’t assume that I’m not telling the truth if I don’t give you all the details about something, don’t assume that I’m not honouring my great uncle (there I’ve used the term again!) because I call him my great uncle and apparently thats not genealogically correct and because I didn’t give his rank when I wrote about him.

So I beseech you to respect that this is our site where we’re trying to express a part of our lives and we’ll respect you and believe that for the most part you’re stopping with good intentions.

If I’ve misinterpreted the comment that was made (and I think the writer will know who they are) then I apologise.  But I don’t think I have – I think when you litter a comment with capitals and say what you said then you’re being hostile and fairly aggressive and truly you’re not welcome to make such comments here.

I hope you all have a good week.

Anne

This entry was posted in Anne. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

