Anne – 24 December 2010 – Happy Christmas

Christmas Flowers

Happy Christmas!

My Dame Edna flower has flowered … there’s something about the Gladioli that makes me feel like Christmas has arrived – maybe because they always flower around about now?

For some reason I thought that this December would be calm and organised.  I thought wrong.  I had time on my side but I feel like I’ve been running around like a crazy person.

Maybe December is just destined to be a month that always disappears quickly?

I know that today, at about 8 pm, when I’d finally wrapped the presents and made dessert for tomorrow and started to unwind I started wishing today was the 23rd so that I could enjoy the lead in to Christmas a little bit more.

I’ve pulled out the Christmas Carol CD’s and they’re pretty much being played non-stop.

Christmas Windows

I hope everyone has a fun filled and safe day tomorrow.

Thank you to everyone who has stopped by this space since we set it up in November.  We’ve loved having your company and hopefully we’ll see you back here again in a little bit.

Until then Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

This entry was posted in Anne, Christmas & other festivals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

